For Issue Related to:
Pradhan Mantri Jan-Dhan Yojana
Toll Free 1800225885
Language  Increase Font size  Normal Font  Decrease Font size
Mission & Vision
Board of Directors
General Managers
 इस पृष्ठ को ईमेल करे     प्रिंट 

Dena Bank was founded o­n 26th May, 1938 by the family of Devkaran Nanjee under the name Devkaran Nanjee Banking Company Ltd

It became a Public Ltd. Company in December 1939 and later the name was changed to Dena Bank Ltd.

In July 1969 Dena Bank Ltd. along with 13 other major banks was nationalized and is now a Public Sector Bank constituted under the Banking Companies (Acquisition & Transfer of Undertakings) Act, 1970. Under the provisions of the Banking Regulations Act 1949, in addition to the business of banking, the Bank can undertake other business as specified in Section 6 of the Banking Regulations Act, 1949.


  • One among six Public Sector Banks selected by the World Bank for sanctioning a loan of Rs.72.3 crores for augmentation of Tier-II Capital under Financial Sector Developmental project in the year 1995.
  • One among the few Banks to receive the World Bank loan for technological upgradation and training.
  • Launched a Bond Issue of Rs.92.13 crores in November 1996.
  • Maiden Public Issue of Rs.180 Crores in November 1996.
  • Introduced Tele banking facility of selected metropolitan centers.

Dena Bank has been the first Bank to introduce:

  • Minor Savings Scheme.
  • Credit card in rural India known as "DENA KRISHI SAKH PATRA" (DKSP).
  • Drive-in ATM counter of Juhu, Mumbai.
  • Smart card at selected branches in Mumbai.
  • Customer rating system for rating the Bank Services.

    Send SMS to get your
    Balance / Mini Statement
 Missed Call Facility to get
your Balance / Mini Statement

CopyRight @ Dena Bank
Post Based Rosters     Sitemap     Links     Holidays     SLBC GUJARAT     GSFMS     IAY Gujarat     BCSBI codes[Member of BCSBI]
Best viewed with Internet Explorer 5.5+ or Firefox 1.5+ with a resolution of 1024x768. ipv6_logo WCAG 2.0 (Level AA)